Questions about my hair (with pic).

Hello everyone! :grin:

So I'm new to LHCF forums and I'm trying to get with the program of knowing my hair and what to do with it. For starters, I'm not sure if I have 4a, 4b or 4c hair - I've attached a picture for your viewing pleasure.

Second question is: Given the season (dry, chilly, etc), would my hair make do with protective styles despite its length? What styles would you suggest, if so?

In the long run, I'd LOVE to have below shoulder to bra-strap length natural hair. Am I being a tad unrealistic? I ask because from the looks of it, the gals who attain this length or longer seem to have a propensity for longer hair anyways (I see pictures of ladies starting out with bra-strap length hair (or SL hair) and finally reaching their goal of WL hair. Are there posters with long 4 a/b/c natural hair with beginnings or stories similar to mine? For more context, I've almost always had relaxed, above neck length hair with issues:sad:. Dramatic testimonials welcome...lol.

Any other hair tips and suggestions will be wholly appreciated!

068.jpg

Please click image above to enlarge photo

Type 4? hair. To spruce up your TWA: comb coils, mini twists, wash n go your styling options will obviously increase with length, but optimal health should be your focus at this stage of the game.

Thia board is full of testimonials from ladies who have grown their hair from TWA (and shorter) to awesome lengths.

Hello everyone! :grin:

So I'm new to LHCF forums and I'm trying to get with the program of knowing my hair and what to do with it. For starters, I'm not sure if I have 4a, 4b or 4c hair - I've attached a picture for your viewing pleasure.

Second question is: Given the season (dry, chilly, etc), would my hair make do with protective styles despite its length? What styles would you suggest, if so?