Protein Shakes

lveurslf

Hello everyone /images/graemlins/wave.gif !!! I am a newbie and I would like to know if protein shakes help with hair growth?

Let me be the first to welcome you. /images/graemlins/wave.gif I drink protein for overall health, to assist me with my weight training and especially for hair growth. Visit GNC for a selection of protein shakes. I go back and forth between Atkins shakes (they're good) and whey protein. Best of luck and enjoy the board. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Beautiful user name.

I just started back to drinking protei shakes in hopes it would help speed up my growth.

Welcome, I am a newbie also! /images/graemlins/wave.gifI am presently drinking the GNC Whey Protein. In addition to hair growth, I am also drinking protein shakes to assist with toning some parts of my body. I just started drinking them about two months ago.

MrsLee I drink them twice a day. I think it depends on your diet though. I drink them in the morning and afternoon as part of my weight loss program. There are so many benefits to protein that I don't see any harm in having two a day but I think one a day is just fine. BTW you have very beautiful hair. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Thanks! I just finished browsing in your album! Your hair grows fast and your bun is to die for!! Keep up the good work!:)

Hi Lorraine and WhipEffectz1, thanks for the warm welcome. That's a good question. How often should you drink them?

I drink 60 grams a day. I prefer to drink mine all at once, which means that since mine is 20grams per serving, I just put three scoops and have my sixty grams. I use to drink it two times a day but I have no time for that and I always fall short. So once a day is good enough for me except when I exercise I drink protein before and after my workout.

Be careful if you're taking large amounts of protein and are not exercising as it may lead to weight gain.

Last edited: