Please help the Salon addict - NEWBIE needs a regimen!

LisaLisa1908

What 40 looks like.
Hi ladies. I am a long time lurker, new subscriber. I have been on the boards as a lurker since the end of 2004, and I am ready to take the plunge and grow my hair for real.

A little about me:

I'm 34, very thick 3C/4A (I guess), and have had a relaxer since I was probably 4 or 5. I have had reasonably long hair all my life (except for a year when I cut off my damaged SL to a short stacked bob in 1995), and have been going to the same hairdresser since I was 13. I have been very lucky that he has been very focused on healthy hair, and he has been texlaxing me for a very long time now (when my hair is wet, it still has lots of wave to it). I get my hair washed, conditioned, deep conditioned, blown out and flat ironed every other week. I get touch ups every 12-14 weeks, and I've been geting streaks for the past six years. Currently I'm growing my streaks out and am wearing a Sebastian Colourshines rinse (a mix of three tones - see avatar pic). I do very little styling or care in between appointments, so at the most, I use heat on my own maybe once a month. I ponytail or wrap my hair every night and I sleep on a satin pillowcase. I get trims or layers cut in after every touch up. I would say my hair is very healthy; thick, shiny, and my biggest issue is probably scalp dryness, which I try to combat by using the Herbal Complex 4. My hair/scalp is very dry; I can easily use oil sheen, shine serums and Herbal Complex 4 with NO problem.