Please help me help my cousin

GoingBack

My cousin just received word that she and her military husband have to move to Germany for a year. She called me last night asking for product recommendations. She said that a beauty supply store called Ulta just opened near her house and she wants to know what products she should buy to take to Germany. Any ideas guys? She has very fine, dry 3c/4a hair. She wants it to grow longer and thicker. I'm trying to get her to put the heat down, but she won't listen /images/graemlins/wallbash.gif

I think that she should take some good moisturizing products and a good protein conditioner. She told me that she is experiencing some breakage at the crown area too. I think that GPB might fix that. Oh, does anyone here know of a good stylist in Ramstein, Germany. I know that its a long shot, but I thought that I would ask anyway.

Thanks guys!!! I appreciate your help and so does my cousin. /images/graemlins/kisses.gif

Hey Kitty:] I'm still new to the boards, and I am yet to visit Europe but I hope I can still help! First off, you better hide those heat-styling tools from her!! /images/graemlins/grin.gif

Ulta tends to be a bit on the pricey side. However, they do carry a lot of great stuff. Since your cousin has very fine hair, I would recommend that she try the Nexxus Vitatress line, particularly the Biotin Creme. I have been using this for about a month now and I love it:] Unfortunately, it comes in a small 2.1 oz package for about $11.00:/ You are supposed to apply it on to the scalp daily, although I know that many (including myself) use it every other day since it is such a small amount:D Here is a coupon your cousin can print out and use if she decided to get it:
http://ulta45spa.crossmediaservices.com/...mp;redirected=Y

Check out the other hair supplies they offer (starts from page 22) and while you're at it, check out our girl on page 17:]