Personal spinoff : The beauty of a man...

Mamita

Back to basics
Ladies, i have a question. The "perfect man" u described, as far as inside qualities, I have him, he's right there (please no details, it's long distance, it's complicated etc...) BUT we clash...
I love that he has all those qualities, that he's gonna provide, that Jesus is first in his life, that he wants the best (or what he sees as the best at least) for me, prays for me, wants to wait until marriage for sex etc i even catch myself having daydreams of "suburbia" (unheard of for me lol)... but... we clash, one of the biggest problems I have with him is : he has almost no filter between his brain and mouth, and i'm a very sensitive person, he's very upfront, it's not that he doesn't care what he says will do, but if it's the truth he's gonna say it, and i have a problem with non diplomatic people... it's lots of little things like that. So i was wondering, am i being too demanding if he has all the basic qualities needed, or is it just that some good men are just not well matched enough for just any woman? Is it me? or does it happen?

It happens. Just because a man looks good on paper or has all the qualities on a checklist does NOT mean that he will be perfectly suited for any other Christian woman.

As Christians, we are STILL people...we still have personalities, preferences, quirks and imperfections. If he truly were perfect for you, you probably wouldn't be asking this question. JMO

Have you tried discussing this with him? Perhaps it's unintentional, and he's not aware of how abrasive he comes off.

Divine Inspiration said:
It happens. Just because a man looks good on paper or has all the qualities on a checklist does NOT mean that he will be perfectly suited for any other Christian woman.

As Christians, we are STILL people...we still have personalities, preferences, quirks and imperfections. If he truly were perfect for you, you probably wouldn't be asking this question. JMO