Ok So I need to ask this...Coloring and your Hair...

Hairstyles Before and After Coloring???

• Out and Flowing then Out and Flowing ( We like it Sessy)

Votes: 27 35.1%
  • Out and Flowing then Bunned (Loosely or otherwise) ( (Sessy and Practical)

Votes: 19 24.7%
  • Ponytail then Bunned (Loosely or otherwise) ( I need to conserve my style)

Votes: 2 2.6%
  • Bunned up then Readjusted Buns ( I'm a librarian at heart..JK people!!!)

Votes: 5 6.5%
  • A Doobie and a scarf....it really doesn't matter to the dude

Votes: 18 23.4%
  • Wash &Go's/ Other ( Please describe)

Votes: 6 7.8%

• Total voters

ccd

Wasn't sure at first if I should post in Hair Forum but as I wrote the title, I realize I would have gotten responses like..... " I use Clairol"...."No Not me, I use Cellophane or Relaxed and Beautiful Semi Perm"..... Well.... I'm not planning on coloring my hair:look: What I want to know is:

What in the Goodness of all things are Ya'll doin with your hair when coloring with your SO...........

Is it in Braids....Is it in a scarf? Wrapped? in a ponytail? Out flowing and blowing in the wind?

AND What are you doing with it afterwards? In a bun? Out and about looking whatever way it wants? Wash & Go?

I really want to know this, I've been pondering this for weeks and I did a search once and didn't find anything....( Please share thread if this has been asked already)

Thanks in Advance

ETA: Well. my answer would be most of the time ....Out if it was out to begin with then in a bun on top of head.... Then there are times when it's in a bun....then goes BAAAMMM! then .....goes back quietly into bun....

Last edited:
Out and flowing. If I'm wearing an updo at the time, I take it down and shake out my hair and give him that come hither look and proceed :kiss4:.

Last edited:
Down and flowing. If I'm wearing an updo at the time, I take it down and shake out my hair and give him that come hither look and proceed.