Non-stop Bunners, Breakage Question

divachyk

Instagram: adaybyjay
I've been bunning 6 out of 7 days for about 3 months. I square dance with my bun but every night when I take my hair down, I notice the indentations in my hair seem to always be in the same place. I assume this would mean that the tension is placed in the same place daily although I square dance with my buns. I don't have any signs of damage, breakage or thinning occurring where the indents are at but just wanted to see if you all find the same thing to be true and has it ever caused you any issues (with having the tension in the same place daily). TIA!

I've never gotten breakage from bunning and I've been doing so since middle school because I'm lazy. I do have those indentations but I don't think that necessarily damages MY hair. But try moving your ponytail around so you don't have the tension in the same place all the time. But I normally wear my bun in the same place everyday because it's easier and less time consuming.

I dip my scrunchi in JBCO before I tie my ponytail and I make sure my ends are sturated with a good butter when I took my sides in. Then I also place the bun is a slightly different place each to decrease my breakage, hope this info helps.

I think that's what "square dance" means, she moves the bun to a different place.

I have not had any issues with keeping my bun in the same place. I have been bunning almost consistently for the past 2-3 months. If you're not noticing any thinning or breakage, what is the problem you are trying to address?

I move my bun around daily too, but I have noticed that my curl pattern on the sides has become much looser. I have been bunning daily for months. I massage my whole head and temples with jojoba or castor oil 4-5 times a week. I give my hair breaks whenever I can. I have not seen any damage.