NEWBIES BE CAREFUL OF BANDWAGONS!

Prettyeyes

NEWBIES HAIR GROWTH IS FUN BUT DO YOUR RESEARCH OR YOU WILL NOT REACH YOUR GOALS!!!!

I think fads and bandwagons are fine and fun for older members who know what they are doing but I think that they can be harmful for newbies who do not get the ENTIRE picture.

I have seen newbies join the first challenge they see is popular and only follow the challenge rules/regimen. BUT WHAT IF THAT CHALLENGE INCLUDES STEPS THAT ARE RISKY OR EXCLUDES STEPS THEY NEED??:perplexed

THEY WILL NOT ACHIEVE HEALTHY HAIR!:nono:

Also some newbies learn a fad or two and experience a growth spurt and leave!!:wallbash:

They do not know that this is not called a journey for nothing! You need a wealth of knowledge to be successful and it is here if you look for it! RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH!
NO QUICK FIXES! NO MAGIC POTIONS! NO FADS! NO BANDWAGONS!

:lachen:Stepping off my soap box now!!! I am a social worker and my hair friends call me the hair social worker. I worry about the hair needy and hair less fortunate LOL:lachen:

OLDER MEMBERS KNOW THIS IS TRUE!!!!:grin:

Last edited:
OP, thanks for the gentle reminder. I'm a newbie and I've joined a few bandwagons although I'm hoping they are not too damaging for my relaxed hair. So far mine are, applying JBCO, juicing, protective styling by dry bunning, wet Bunning, moisturizing/sealing and baggy method. Are these considered risky for a newbie?

OP, thanks for the gentle reminder. I'm a newbie and I've joined a few bandwagons although I'm hoping they are not too damaging for my relaxed hair. So far mine are, applying JBCO, juicing, protective styling by dry bunning, wet Bunning, moisturizing/sealing and baggy method. Are these considered risky for a newbie?