Newbie Here! *waves*

JDenni81

Hi Ladies,

I've been reading, and reading and reading your posts and I am so excited to join. :grin: Hopefully I will pick up on all of the acronyms quickly.

I have been relaxer free for two years, however my hair seems to be thinner then when I used to perm it. :sad: I get it blown out at a Dominican salon weekly bc I work out and my hair gets thick at the roots. I really want to grow healthier, stronger, longer, hair. Its barely touching my shoulders now but is very thin on top. I am thinking about getting a sew-in weave to give my hair a break. I even take prenatal vitamins. lol

Help! I look forward to talking to you all soon.

:welcome: to the board :newbie: I was a faithful Dominican Blowout girl...until my hair started thinning...that heat and tension is something serious on the hair! I'm sure the other ladies will chime in and offer suggestions! Again :welcome: :yep: :yep:

Yes, I know it's so bad. But why is it so convenient and cheap? lolol I am not going back though. Thinning hair is NOT cute lol

Yes, I know it's so bad. But why is it so convenient and cheap? lolol I am not going back though. Thinning hair is NOT cute lol

Girl, I know, that's how they get you!!! :lachen: :lachen: And they definitely got me through the long-term transitioning slump...but there is life after the Dominican Salon, I promise!!!!:grin::grin:

Hi Ladies,

I've been reading, and reading and reading your posts and I am so excited to join. :grin: Hopefully I will pick up on all of the acronyms quickly.

I have been relaxer free for two years, however my hair seems to be thinner then when I used to perm it. :sad: I get it blown out at a Dominican salon weekly bc I work out and my hair gets thick at the roots. I really want to grow healthier, stronger, longer, hair. Its barely touching my shoulders now but is very thin on top. I am thinking about getting a sew-in weave to give my hair a break. I even take prenatal vitamins. lol

:welcome4: