Newbie here-Question-Get healthy b4 or after....?

comebackqueen

I've never taken that much care of my hair (it's relaxed)-so it has lots of split ends i've worn mostly weaves/braids/half wigs the past two years.

I've started the aphogee hair regimen changed moisturizers-was using doo gro-it did help my hair grow back from past breakage though. I want to go to a hairdressers (i've had trims the past few years but dont think it's done much for my ends) and get them to cut off all the split ends-this could result in quite short hair for me-currently my hair reaches the bottom of my neck (i don't mind it going short if it's gonna help it grow back healthy but the front needs to be long enough for me to rock a half wig).

I was wondering whether i should get my hair healthy in the next few months-with the aphogee regimeni and co-washing before i get the split ends cut off-or should i go for the cut asap?

Hi! Welcome!
If you have loads of split ends then maybe get a trim. But if they are just dry with a few splits i wouldn't trim. But that's just me; i hate trims.

Welcome! I would say go ahead and trim now because it will be much harder to later on. Get rid of the split and damaged ends and start anew. That's how I started my journey actually with a 4" trim. Because of that trim, I didn't have to trim at all for another year and I could focus on growing my hair out.

It all depends on your preferences. I always wait until I reach a certain goal to cut. If you're rockin buns and protective styles, no one will see your ends anyway :yep:

It all depends on your preferences. I always wait until I reach a certain goal to cut. If you're rockin buns and protective styles, no one will see your ends anyway :yep:

yeah i plan to rock instant weaves with a little bit of hair out at the front-probably the healthiest part of my hair.

I'm just worried my hair can't get healthy with the split ends it has at the moment.