Newbie Here :) (Long Post)

FlawedBeauty

Hi All,

I am new to the forum but have been lurking around for the last few days. I have to say some of the hair I have seen on here is gorgeous and a total inspiration! My hair is all messed up and I need help! It is super dry, super brittle, thin and breaks off everywhere. I decided that it's time to do something about it and this seems like the perfect place for support.

My hair is currently like 4 different lengths, all the growth if i were to part it from the half way point, the half down part is a little past my shoulders and everything above that is 4 inches or less. I'd say from the crown forward to my bangs is anythere from two to three inches. I don't want to cut it at all I just want to start making it more healthy so it starts to grow. My breakage is so bad I don't know if it's possible. My hair is so badly damages that I find that it doesn't have split ends, I get split middles!!!

Since reading here I have decided that I am going to stop using heat all together as that is probably really messing up my hair. I was literally ironing it everyday! Yes with a real iron! Bad, I know :ohwell: . I don't even want to put a comb in it seeing as it's so dry and brittle. Can anyone suggest a good hair regimine for my kind of super dry hair?

Well that's all for now I am really looking forward to beiing a member of this awesome forum!

Monique :)

First of all, welcome to the forum.

Have you considered CWs and baggying with a bun cover? Your description sounds a lot like my hair was when I first started (except mine was nape length at the longest) and that's what I did that really helped. Also, do you take a good multivitmain? Really, I think most peopel go through a trial and error period to find what works best for them but it sounds like you could use a lot of moisture and those two things (CWs and baggying) may be a good place to start.

HTH.

:) Hi and thanks for the welcome :)