New Year New Year

SexySin985

Hello everyone, I am new to the forum and I want a new start for the new year, but I need your help. I want my hair to grow but I dont know how. I am currently using Herbal Essence Shampoo for dry, colored, relaxed hair and the UBH conditioner and Dew by Cathy Howse. I went to Cathy's website (ubhpublications.com) and I was convinced and bought her products. But I dont think it is really doing anything for me. Its been a month and I see no difference. Well I will admit that my hair is a shinner and softer. I dont know if it is because I am too impatient of if her conditioner and dew is a rip off. Has anyone use her product and had good results if so please reply. I also just ordered 3 bottles of Wild Growth Hair oil from Ebay (I got all three bottles for only 12.99 :) ) Has anyone had success from Wild Growth? I also do my relaxers myself because I am a broke college student with 2 kids and have no time or money to get it professionally done. I use Botanicals and I love it! Well okay I am starting to ramble so I will wrap this up. So basically can someone give me some advice of what I am doing right or wrong and if you have any suggestions on products that you have used that gave you great results I would gladdy appreciate it. Thank you so much in advance for all of your advice.

Well, I don't think Cathy Howse's products claim to promote growth, just retention of what you grow, so your results might not be really noticeable after one month. It sounds like her products are doing for you what they are supposed to, though :). I haven't tried WGO, but I am sure someone else can weigh in on this. I would recommend Surge for fast growth. It can be a pain to be consistent with, but I do usually see growth in as little as 10 days. It might make you feel better to get some instant growth out of the way, but in my quest for longer hair, I am seeing the patient counts because it really is a lengthy process. HTH.