new to LHCF and looking for help and friends.

missfreshlala

hello everyone,
ive been reading the threads on LHCF for a week or so now and i just subscribed. i think ive got the lingo down but i might need a little help. im transitioning to natural hair and im about a month into my hair journey. right now i wear my hair in rollersets and braidouts. i co wash every 3 to 4 days and dc every week. my one weakness so far is im a major PJ all because i wanna find the best product for my hair. if anyone has any tips for me or just wants to help this newbie out, please do. im so excited to be here. thanx for reading

best wishes to you all,
miss fresh lala

hello!!!, im a newbie as well. just bc'd in Dec 09.. i know thats one of my weaknesses too since i started this journey. I bought one last product today, and im not buying nothing else til all the rest is gone!!! Happy growing.

WELCOME I am another newbie who BC'ed in Nov 09... my hair has been in braids since my bc so I haven't really been trying any products.. but I still went out and purchased everything I hear was good and have yet to try them...( bad move, I know)!!!

-------------------------------

304046174341_0_0.jpg

Last edited:
hey tif392002,
nice to see im not the only one. i had a question if u didnt mind and to anyone else thats reading how do you put your picture in the left corner. i have 3 pics in my album but im unsure how to attach them like everyone else. if anyone could tell me that would bbe great :grin:

Welcome. I had to giggle to myself at the lingo part. It is almost learning a new mini language isn't it. Again, welcome.

yeah i just bought hello hydration last night. it left my hair really soft and managable. i think im done buying for a while. another product i love is nexxus humectruss for dc's but its too expensive for CW. so thats why i got the HE hello hydration. i probably should have done the bc but i was too scared. SMH