New here...is there a such thing as hair vitamin overkill?

Ivypearl08

Hi everyone!....I'm another newbie here and am so glad I found this site! I have been playing around with this site and finally decided to join!. Please forgive me because I'm still very confused with all the acronyms. But just a quick story on me. I have a great grain of hair. My momma used to say "You got Indian in your family chile!"....well maybe!!...LOL...Anywho I take "okay" care of my hair meaning I'm not doing all that I can to care for it. I do all the basics-shampoo, condition, and maybe deep condition on a good day. I'm looking to do more with my hair. I would like to maximize my hair's growth potential. I can never get it to grow longer than my shoulders. I believe this site will help with that.

But here's my first question...I've been browsing through many posts on this site as it pertains to hair vitamins but am wondering is there a such thing as hair vitamin overkill?...I'm interested in taking hair vitamins but I'm confused which ones to take...because I'm already taking everyday health/body care vitamins....I'm worried that if I take any of the other vitamins on this site...they may net themselves out and have no effect on me or my hair at all...:spinning: Pleae help with advice!!

Your body will use what it needs and you'll pee the rest out.

UNLESS it's vitamins A, D, E, iron, and K. Those vitamins are oil soluble. They are NOT flushed out like other vitamins. Their excess is stored in the liver and can become toxic to your body.

Be careful of how many of which vitamins you take, so that you don't cause problems for yourself.

Last edited: