Naturals and Ayurvedic!!!

ScandalousBeauty

I decided to go ahead and start this bad boy because I know a lot of us have questions and/or comments about all of this. Especially since this can dry your hair out when using certain products. We ALL know how moisture can be for us. Are any of you trying this??? It's all natural, so I figure it will be a great asset to our hair!

This is my first day with all of this, but here is my proposed regimen..

1. Pre-poo of Olive Oil, Coconut Oil and Alma Oil.
2. Wash hair with Shikaki Bar
3. Rinse Hair with this concoction, let set for 30 mins-1 hour

1 tsp. Amla,
1 tsp.Aritha,
1 tsp.Neem
1 tsp. Shikaki
2 Cups Water

4.Apply DC
5.Rinse, Apply Water/Glycerine Spritz, And Coconut Oil
6.Airdry

I never knew there was a specific name for all this...Ayurvedic.
I have been using amla and vatika oils since 2005-2006. I guess that is part of the Ayurvedic method? I'm going to get one of the shampoo bars then I'll try and come up with a newer regimen...stay tuned.

I decided to go ahead and start this bad boy because I know a lot of us have questions and/or comments about all of this. Especially since this can dry your hair out when using certain products. We ALL know how moisture can be for us. Are any of you trying this??? It's all natural, so I figure it will be a great asset to our hair!

This is my first day with all of this, but here is my proposed regimen..

2. Wash hair with Shikaki Bar

1 tsp. Amla,
1 tsp.Aritha,
1 tsp.Neem
1 tsp. Shikaki
2 Cups Water

4.Apply DC
5.Rinse, Apply Water/Glycerine Spritz, And Coconut Oil
6.Airdry

thanks for sharing LMC! How did it work for you?

not natural all over.... am texlaxed in some places

I clarified earlier today when i realized its basically the 1st of the month...

I currently have a paste of fenugreek powder, tulsi powder & EVOO that I mixed with boiling water