Natural hair in PA school

clairdelune

Hi everyone! I have recently been accepted to PA school and I will be starting in 4 weeks. My school requires that all students look professional at all times. I know my natural hair can look professional, but I will be attending classes 5 days a week 8am till 5pm and I know I will not have enough time to spend on my hair. I am thinking about wearing a curly weave (full head) like the bohyme Brazilian wave hair or shoulder length kinky twist. I need to wear something that is low maintenance and that I can wear for at least 6 to 8 weeks. Does anyone have any idea as far as protective styles for me please! Thank you so much
PS: my hair is about 11 inches all over and is 4a type. Attached is a picture!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    137.2 KB · Views: 78
You and your hair are beautiful! But I know I like twists and buns I am a student as well and these two styles save me tons of time hope this helps:)!

Thank you :) Do you twist with your own hair?

I do twist with my own hair...but I do braid the root about a quarter of an inch and twist the remainder of the way down which helps my twist last longer..oh and I use my homemade flaxseed gel or aloe Vera gel for hold.

I do twist with my own hair...but I do braid the root about a quarter of an inch and twist the remainder of the way down which helps my twist last longer..oh and I use my homemade flaxseed gel or aloe Vera gel for hold.

I have not been able to wear twist with my own hair for more than a day because of how thin my hair is. After I twist my hair, anyone can see my scalp and it just doesn't look pretty. Maybe I should try twisting with aloe vera gel. How long do your twists last?