My second attempt at flat twists

NewYorkgyrl

:hiya2: ladies I just wanted to post a pic of my flat twists. Don't laugh...I am not very good at it yet. :sad: But they say practice makes perfect so I plan to continue doing it for the rest of the summer so that I can get better. (I did the back in single twists so that I can get to my trouble areas better when I use the mega-tek) :look:

Any tips will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Oh yeah: I am 100% natural and this was done on very very lightly blow dried hair (No comb attachment on low warm heat) just to get some of the water out of my hair.

Summer2008202-vi.jpg

Last edited:
That's cute!!!! Nothing to laugh at there!!

I so wish I had the patience to do itty bitty flat twists like that! :lachen:

Are you kidding me? Don't laugh? I WISH I could do twists like that. You hair looks great!:yep: I don't see how you can be better than perfect.:grin:

:hiya2: ladies I just wanted to post a pic of my flat twists. Don't laugh...I am not very good at it yet. :sad: But they say practice makes perfect so I plan to continue doing it for the rest of the summer so that I can get better. (I did the back in single twists so that I can get to my trouble areas better when I use the mega-tek) :look:

Oh yeah: I am 100% natural and this was done on very very lightly blown dried hair (No comb attachment on low warm heat) just to get some of the water out of my hair.

Summer2008202-vi.jpg

Thanks!

The first time I did them it took me a while because I had to get myself coordinated. I went on youtube to learn how to do it properly and it really helped.
YOUTUBE IS THE BEST TEACHING TOOL! LOL

Last edited:

Oh yeah: I am 100% natural and this was done on very very lightly blow dried hair (No comb attachment on low warm heat) just to get some of the water out of my hair.

Summer2008202-vi.jpg

Girl please, those twists are smashing and your hair looks so healthy. I wish I could flat twist half as good as you.

Great job!!:yep: