My neck is on fiya but I dont want to stop

ChasingBliss

I have been using bt for almost two months now. I love the results. Looking at my new growth I can CLEARLY see that it has been faster in a two month span than it has EVER been. But it is tearing up my neck something feirce.

NOW, I dont use it to where it drips down any part of me. I put a little, massage in every area of my scalp, what's left on my hands i massage into my hair, then tie it up. So I cannot for the life of me understand why this is happening.

I took a few days break and the burning started to go away. I also used ointments to help ease the pain. Then I decided to start using it again just to make sure. And sure enough the burning came back. I just dont get it. BT has NO contact with my neck...WHat gives. I dont want to stop. I love the results minus the fiya neck. Is anyone experiencing this but found a way to make it work. Please do tell.

I wipe the back of my neck, hairline and around my ears with a soapy flannel afterwards. If the sulphur is on the hair and traces of it will be and it touches your neck you will get a rash from it.

LondonDiva said:
I wipe the back of my neck, hairline and around my ears with a soapy flannel afterwards. If the sulphur is on the hair and traces of it will be and it touches your neck you will get a rash from it.

I'm going to give it a few days and try that. I'm safely assuming that a soapy flannel is a soapy washcloth right? Or is it something else, cus I'll buy it.

I don't know Honey, I would give it up. Maybe some of it is dripping on your neck without you noticing or it is getting on your pillow case and you are rubbing your neck on it.

Seriously I would stop before you damage the skin permantly. Your hair is gonna grow regardless so it's not gonna be a big deal if you stop. This is your body's way of telling you "I don't want that on me."