My First Hair Journey Video!!!

Wow what a great video. Excellent Job. Your hair is beautiful curly and straight. Your personality goes great as a "Red Head." The texture of your curls are lovely. Were you relaxed? and if so what made you start? Needless to say, you look cute with your curls.

India
:bdance:

Aww, thank you so much ladies!!!! Yall have me cheezing over here, LOL. I was afraid to put one up because I've never done a hair vid before and didn't know what others would think. ♥ my LHCF sistas ♥♥

@ Bluetopia: it's corel videostudio12- my 1st time even attempting to use it- still trying to figure out how to make the clips stay up longer, lol

@India*32: The very first pic was of me being relaxed and actually I was texlaxing, but just didn't know there was a name for it, lol. I started because to be honest, I didn't make a self discovery or anything, but really because my scalp/skin was becoming wayyyy too sensitive to keep relaxing and I knew I'd eventually have to stop or continue with sore, aching, broken out skin. I had already stopped texlaxing and began to search for ways to care for it and how to style it and it was then that I realized that I really wanted to see what had been covered up with chemicals for so long and was it as bad as I thought. I'm glad I did!

Thanks ladies, but I am still seeing lots of shedding/ breaking on a daily basis even though it's growing great. I think it may be the constant moisture when wearing WNG's so I upped my protein. And when flat ironed it does not stay silky. I HAVE to put curls in it with rollers or it will be a mess. It's like the cuticle is frayed from a bad black hair dye. Anyone ever had this problem? Any suggestions?? I'm doing everything I can think of including blackstrap molasses, aphogee every 6 weeks, PC and the whole nine. Heeelpp!

Wow that was a mean rollerset you did close to the end! That was a nice timeline of beautiful hair, keep it up girl.

You look alot like lia81 on youtube. any relation?