My first flexirod set

asubeauty

I've been wanting to try flexirods for a while, especially since I got my layers. This is my first try, so maybe I'll get a little better next time.

IMG_0523.jpg

IMG_0519.jpg

IMG_0518.jpg

These pics show the flexirods while they were in. I had to use some of my mom's magnetic rollers in the front because I ran out of flexirods. Please excuse how bootleg it is, but ya gotta make it work, you know? :lol:

The results:

IMG_0526.jpg

IMG_0529.jpg

IMG_0531.jpg

I had those 3 curls that were hanging low. I pinned them up until the rest of my hair kind of fell when it was even with those looser curls.

Very pretty. I have tons of flexirods and I have layers as well. I might attempt to try to do a set again. Did you let your hair air dry or did you get under the dryer?

Very good for your first time!:) I'm going to go out this weekend and purchase some lexirods and try it myself!

I love your curls; they're so bouncy and pretty. I think you did a great job.

I know how you feel when you've run out of flex-rods and just have to make due. I would leave the remaining part out, dry the rest of the rolled hair, and when my hair was dry, I would take the rollers out, re-wet, and roll the remaining hair, then sit back under the dryer. Ya do what you gotta do!

TSUprincess04 said:
I love your curls; they're so bouncy and pretty. I think you did a great job.

I know how you feel when you've run out of flex-rods and just have to make due. I would leave the remaining part out, dry the rest of the rolled hair, and when my hair was dry, I would take the rollers out, re-wet, and roll the remaining hair, then sit back under the dryer. Ya do what you gotta do!

OT:
TSU no your meez is not doing the Michael Jackson Thriller dance! LOL!!!!!

ASU: Loving the curls!!!! I know you didn't sleep with all them flexirods in your hair? Looks painful!