Moisturizing your Braid-outs

**WonderWoman**

Can I get some tips on how to keep my braid-outs moisturized & sealed with oil?

My hair soaks up s-curl pretty fast & I was hoping there was something better. :perplexed

Not that I'm the authority on hair ,heck I'm still learning
but I'd use a light water based moisturizer (when i did braid outs or twist out i would use NTM and seal with Africa's best herbal oil)

But now I've switched to Giovanni direct leave in but i have not done a braid out or twist out on my hair yet

I just did my first twist out last Sat. and it's still soft without being frizzy. I spritz my mixture of rosewater, glyercin and jojoba oil every morning and it stays soft. I haven't had to use anything else.

Thanks ladies. I have no problem with softness. My hair just looks dry & dull. I keep spritzing with S-curl or Ojon Revitalizing Mist or Jane Carter's leave-in revitalizer & each just makes my braid-out go limp. But then in a few hours my hair looks dry & dull again.

Hmph! Any ideas?

I think I'm starting to sound like a broken record, but AVOCADO BUTTER!! It keeps my braidouts soft, supple and shiny without weighing it down at all. I usually follow up with a little avocado oil just to give it that polished look, but it's not a must. HTH.

I think I'm starting to sound like a broken record, but AVOCADO BUTTER!! It keeps my braidouts soft, supple and shiny without weighing it down at all. I usually follow up with a little avocado oil just to give it that polished look, but it's not a must. HTH.

I am too...SHEA BUTTER...I wet my hair and complete my braidouts with SHEA BUTTER...and then lavishly coat my ends with SHEA BUTTER...my hair stays moist for a couple of days and my braid out keeps it shape...when my hair begins to loose it's shape, it's dry and I know it's time for a wash. HTH

Do you use the avocado butter to "set" your hair or do you use it after you take the braids loose?