Moisture Madness

InJesusName

I am having some trouble keeping my hair moisturized. I am still kinda new to this healthy hair thing, and I have some questions...

1) Which moisturizer do you use and how do you apply it?

2) What do you use to seal and how?

So far I tried pink oil moisturizer, but it dried my hair out. I tried BB and it weighed my hair down. I have been using S curl but only after I take my bun and baggie down. I see a lot of you mositurize twice daily. How are you doing that? Any info would be greatly appreciated.

I use a lot of products but If I had to pick one for pure moisture it would be Silk Elements Moisturizer cream:)

ORS Olive Oil (jar), Mizan Rose H20, QB Sidr Tree Butter Balm.... I use these when wearing my hair flat-ironed

QB Amla & Olive Heavy Cream, Neutrogena Silk Touch...these I use when bunning.

A few other good ones that are raved about are Elasta QP Recovery, Profectiv Break-Free, ORS Carrot Oil.

HTH

Yeah, definitely not the pink oil moisturizer. I will NEVER use that crap again as long as I live. I like Elasta recovery, and then I seal immediately with kemi or coconut oil.;)

UBH Moisturizer is the best I have ever tried no other hair lotion can compare.
I usually seal my ends with castor oil or Barry Fletcher Liquid Moisture oil.

I've been S&C daily, and my hair is loving it!! So much moisture. Qhemet's products have given me the best moisture, ever!!

InJesusName said:
I am having some trouble keeping my hair moisturized. I am still kinda new to this healthy hair thing, and I have some questions...

So far I tried pink oil moisturizer, but it dried my hair out. I tried BB and it weighed my hair down. I have been using S curl but only after I take my bun and baggie down. I see a lot of you mositurize twice daily. How are you doing that? Any info would be greatly appreciated.