Me and BKT...pics inside

PGirl

Here are some pictures of my 3rd BKT that I did today. I'm tired ya'll it took me 4 hours....

4a/Relaxed....

BKT.jpg

BKT2.jpg

BKT3.jpg

Here's what I did...

1. Clarified with Redken Cleansing Cream -- I really like this because it cleaned without stripping. Nice.

2. Blow dried on low heat just to get it dry 90%. -- I used a paddle brush to smooth it just a little, but mostly I used tension with my hands.

3. Separated into 4 sections and applied QOD Max Keratin. I used less than 3 ounces and it turned out better than before when I used more. Less IS more ya'll! I applied with a tint brush on the root. I tried to stay away from the scalp. I used a small tooth comb to comb excess from root to tip. I used my gloved hands to help spread product to ends as well.

4. Blow dried on medium heat with a paddle brush until 100% dry. This was hard for me b/c I'm not good with the dryer and the brush together, so sometimes I put the brush down.

5. Used my Rsession Root control iron to get my edges and my kitchen smooth. LOL. I used it on my roots in other tough areas too. I'm 11 weeks post right now.

6. Flat ironed on 400 degrees (Instructions say to go up to 450 but whatever) in small sections. I went over each 1/4 in section about 5 times each. My babyliss flat iron is very slim, so I could get my roots pretty good. I had some fumes and watery eyes, but it really wasn't bad. I have a fume extractor and I'm really not sure if it helped or not. Maybe a little. I also had a fan blowing pretty hard.

You can't see the swang or all of the shine in the pics. My hair is so straight. Much straighter than when I get it relaxed. It's heavier, but it moves beautifully. I will probably wash my hair in 5 days or so. No hurry because it looks great! It's perfect just like this.

I love BKT....And BKT loves ME!!!! :yep:

Last edited: