Married to your NG, or just flirting?

JenBenCal

Oh my, oh my, oh MY! Am I the only one who cannot stop playing in their NG?? I'm stretching right now (8 wks post) and I haven't really paid attention to my texture in years. (Been in relaxers since I was 13). Now that I'm focusing on making my hair healthier, obviously I'm paying attention to it to make sure that it's moisturized and strong, but it goes so much DEEPER than that. I'm finding my curl pattern so yummy! :lick:. Although I don't know my type, I like it! I worry that when/if I do relax again, I'm really going to miss this, but honestly, I'm afraid to go natural. I have no idea how to take care of my natural hair (I know, I know, very widely used excuse) and worry that I might turn to relaxing again anyway. (I'm a college student and am barely keeping up with my studies--learning all new products would be so difficult!) Are there any other relaxed heads dealing with this problem? Are there any natural ladies who felt this way, and went through with a transition/BC but regretted it later? Do you LOVE it now? Not that I'm going to base my life on what everyone else does, but I thought it might be good for people who feel like they're on the proverbial fence :).

Ooh and PS.
Could this texture be the "scab" hair I hear everyone talking about? When do we know when our "real" texture grows in??

I know just how you feel. I LOVE looking at my wavy ng when I put it in a pony. Its so pretty, UNTIL I wash it and have to detangle. I've contemplated going natural, but I prefer to be texlaxed. I really feel the difference in thickness between the texlaxed hair and bone straight hair.

This is very true. I often forget about the arduous process of detangling :nono:.