LHCF Rookie Rescue Board

Nic_Cali

:ohwell: I have been struggling with what I should by for my new journey to obtaining beautiful and healthy hair. I was hoping someone could give me their opinions of the following products or other recommendations.
  • Aubreys GPB Protein Conditioner
  • QP Mango Butter
  • Carol's Daughter Mimosa Honey
  • CD Khoret Hair Smoothie
  • Kenra Silkening Mist
  • Organic Root stimulator Wrap Lotion
  • Nioxin BioNutrients Protectives (chemically treated) Scalp Therapy
  • Paul Mitchell's Tea Tree Shampoo
And do you thinking mixing all these brands matter?

Hair Type:
4a
permed
but cuurently very damaged

I love Aubrey GPB it leaves my hair soft and moist. I didn't like Carol's Daughter Mimosa Honey. It was too greasy for me and Elasta QP Mango Butter left my hair dry. I haven't tried the others in my hair.

Nic_Cali said:
I've been using Aubrey Organics GPB since 2000, and I love it! It's just the right amount of protein for my hair (my hair doesn't need any strong / harsh protein).

I have Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Shampoo in my stash. I think this is a great shampoo for getting the hair nice and clean. I've been using this on and off for a long time, and I continue to get good results from using it.

Nic_Cali said:
:ohwell: I have been struggling with what I should by for my new journey to obtaining beautiful and healthy hair. I was hoping someone could give me their opinions of the following products or other recommendations.
  • QP Mango Butter
  • Carol's Daughter Mimosa Honey
  • CD Khoret Hair Smoothie
  • Kenra Silkening Mist
  • Organic Root stimulator Wrap Lotion
  • Nioxin BioNutrients Protectives (chemically treated) Scalp Therapy
And do you thinking mixing all these brands matter?

Hair Type:
4a
permed
but cuurently very damaged