Ladies!! I washed my hair last night AND...

drappedup

OK, so as I have stated a bajillion times in all of my previous pitiful posts ( :blush: ), I am a newbie to all of this self-care hair stuff. But making progress. So. Yesterday I decided to wash my hair. First time since Tuesday. But THIS time I was equip with more than just Creme of Nature, lol. Over the last few days I've bought several different products. So I decided I would try a new shampoo/conditioner (Mane N' Tail), as well as deep condition for the first time (again, using Mane N' Tail DC, and yes I know it's a protein one, didn't realize til it was too late the moisturizer DC I have hadn't come yet in the mail, D'OH!). Soooo overall satisfied with the Mane N' Tail, don't think I DC'd protein correctly.....I only left it in for 5 minutes; no heat cap or anything yet (also in the same >.<). So, anyway, I did buy these "wrap, snap & go's" from Sally's because they looked similiar enough to the flexi rods I wanted to buy, after watching all of the youtube videos on them. I assumed they were similar, and since I couldn't find flexi rods at the places I had looked (Walmart, CVS, etc.) I just spent the 14 bucks.

They were comfy to sleep on, is all I gotta say. Anything else is not.......good.:perplexed The curls didn't come out correctly, my hair is STILL wet, they were not simple and quick to put in (quite the opposite, 1 broke after barely trying to snap it together), and just yeah....disappointed. So today I was out at the mall and I saw the EXACT kind used in the youtube videos! So I want to use them again tonight. But I think you're supposed to do it with newly washed hair, yes?

I almost feel like washing my hair again tonight just because those "wrap, snap & go" things sort of made my hair poofier and frizzier, not full of springy, springy curls like I wanted! :nono: