Just For Me Relaxers...On Adult Hair (Ye or Nay?)

Preti Gyal

Okay for starters I am still relatively a newbie, so if this topic has already been addressed please feel free to direct a sista to the thread. I tried doing a search but to no avail, I found nothing. I have been using Just for Me relaxers for about 2 years now and my hair absolutely loves them! I have been a member of other hair boards and I have heard that most "kiddie" relaxers do not promote healthy growth on adult hair. I beg to differ...Since joining and previously lurking LHCF I have tried a few other relaxers just to see if my hair would like them.

-ORS (my hair felt weird, stringy, and coated)
-Motions (waaaaay to harsh, hair felt stripped!:mad: )
-Silk Elements (my hair laughed at it after 2 weeks)

I loooove J4M Relaxers because my hair feels soooo moisturized and conditioned after using it, especially since its NO LYE. I get amazing shine, absolutely no burning:eek: , and I can stretch as long as 12 weeks with little to no problems.

I just want to get the opinions of ladies who have used J4M and what their results were. Feel free to chime in if you've gotten results from any other kiddie relaxers or if you have an opinion as to why you prefer not to use them as well.

if JFM relaxer is working for you then continue to use it

if it's not broke don't fix it

FYI, kiddie relaxers and adult relaxers are the same strength, the only difference is the pictures on the box