ISO No protein/no glycerin leave-in conditioner

LovinLocks

Hello ladies,

I'm finding I need to revamp my hair care routine and I am seeking a leave in condish that does not have protein (I get enough protein when deep conditioning weekly) and sans glycerin. I love it, but it's not loving me lately, too gooey or something.

Also, is there a reason we should not use regular conditioner and simply leave it in? When I did that my hair was soft as a baby's behind (but maybe it's not supposed to be that soft everyday ??)

Thanks in advance.

LL

I'm loving jane carter leave in right now which is glycerine free...I'm not good with recognizing proteins in products but I don't think there's any. As for conditioners it's cool to me to leave it in, you have to watch for breakage because not everyone's hair likes it. When I was doing that I would add some to my spray bottle with water, coconut oil, and during the hot months I also added glycerine. I hope more hair savvy ladies can help you out more.

Last edited:
Sure, you could leave some conditioner in after rinsing out, as long as it wasn't a cond. with a lot of protein...I always do that AND add a leave in conditioner. And my hair comes out baby soft and tangle free. I use Curl Junkie's Curl Rehab as a leave in. No Protein, No Glycerin, but I'm natural. Relaxed hair might find it too heavy. When relaxed I used Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship Leave in. It has protein, but it didn't bother my protein sensitive hair.

Other Protein and Glycerine Free Leave Ins:
Kinky Curly Knot Today
Garnier Fructis Sleek n Shine Leave In
As I Am Leave-In
Kera Care Natural Textures Leave In
Aussie's Hair Insurance Leave In (cheap and has very little protein, no glycerine)

DD, and Longfroing hair, thanks 1,000,000. You've given me some serious stuff to work with. :) I'll be looking these up to see who has what nearby (in this country town it will surely be interesting). :lachen:

CurlRehab-vi.jpg