Is it time to change your hair routine?

hairfanatic

I have been using the same system on my hair basically for two years. I noticed that my hair probably needs a change. I'm in the process of putting together a new routine similar to Carolyn Grays but using all natural products. I just prefer natural ingredients...I keep more hair and it comes out less compared to when I use products with synthetic ingredients. This made me think that if you see problems maybe that's a clue for a change.

My questions are...Is your routine still giving you the results you expect? What problems do you continue to see? What do you think you need to change to make your hair better?

Hi hairfanatic, /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Excellent question. I think the day my hair does not respond nicely to my routine, it will definately be time for a change. So far my hair has been doing well, so I won't be making any changes now. I don't have any breakage, thinning spots, dry hair, so for now I can't complain. /images/graemlins/smile.gif
/images/graemlins/band.gif

I really like the routine that I have. For one, I use a ton of different products depending on whether I want to wear my hair straight or curly. I tend to use more products for the curly look because my hair frizzes terrible. I have to wet it everyday, or every other day when I wear this look so that it won't go stale. I don't wear my hair straight anymore, maybe once in a while. I don't do it, because now, I DO NOT use heat on my hair, and because I don't do that, it tends to curl up at the ends as soon as a drop of water hits them.

I just recently had to switch things up. The cold weather was causing some MAJOR dryness, so it was time to revamp the program.

I'm currently back to my summer routine. The cold air was drying my hair(roller set)out. My summer routine is shampooing or rinsing and using my Pantene S&S/PM Supercharged/CDHB/ and pomade. This keeps my hair very moisturized.