Is heat protectant a must?

shakenspirit

Okay so i have never used heat protectant before i always figured that putting moisturizer in my hair was good enough.I have been considering flat ironing for a couple days now but i didnt because i think my little moisturizer method is a :nono2:
so if it is necessary what kind would you guys suggest...it would be most helpful if it's something i can find at Rite Aid :shopping:so that i can go pick it up soon.TIA ladies

Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Heat Protection Serum

NEXXUS HEAT PROTEXX Heat Protection Styling Spray

Chi Silk Infusion

HTH

I'd say its definitely necessary. :yep: With or without heat protectant, direct heat is still damaging, but the heat protectant minimizes the damage IMO.

I like Organix Coconut Milk or Vanilla Silk serum, FHI hot sauce, and Chi silk infusion

I'd say its definitely necessary. :yep: With or without heat protectant, direct heat is still damaging, but the heat protectant minimizes the damage IMO.

I like Organix Coconut Milk or Vanilla Silk serum, FHI hot sauce, and Chi silk infusion

I agree. I use John Frieda Heat Defeat followed by John Frieda Thermal Protection Serum.

I 've always used heat and " tried " to protect my hair but only did it half heartedly. I use the Organic Root Stimulator Heat Protection Serum now and have genuinely noticed a change - plus I don't feel so guilty when I put heat on my hair now :grin: - but i'd definitely 100% say protect your hair if you have to use heat, obviously it doesn't eliminate the potential damage but it does minimise it! x

i'd say deep conditioning is even more important than a heat protectant. :yep:

however, i do use and like Fantasia IC, which you can find at a drugstore or target or even sally's for about $7.99. it's light and smells good.