IM GIVING UP...!

poeticmusiqu

I am so frustrated:sad: I have been doing everything right for the past 6 months with my hair and my hair is still breaking on a daily basis. I have spent money on countless products and nothing works. I wash 2-3 times a week. I deep conditioner twice a week. I have tried Megatek, protein treatment(Apghooe), I have even tried the egg and olive mix and nothing works.

I wear my hair natural, I only wear twistouts, I haven't used heat on my hair in 6 months! I mositurize twice a day with UBH moisturizer yet my hair is constantly breaking off.

I am so tired. I feel like just going back to my old habits. What is the point of trying when you are not getting any results. Im just going to give up because nothing is working and I am tired of trying.:wallbash:

maybe you should try cornrows or a different protective style....that style may not work for you

Could it be that you're using far too much protein? That will cause breakage, especially for naturals who seem to need less of it than relaxed heads. Try laying off the protein for a while and see if that makes a difference.