I'm cutting my hair

Neen

I\'m cutting my hair

I've decided to not grow my hair out. It's too frustrating and it looks like crap. Everyone says I look good with short hair plus I can dye it and all that bad stuff
cool.gif
. My personality is such that I love change and being unique. I'll still be around because I love this forum and after all the books I've read I have plenty of knowledge to contribute
smile.gif
Has anyone else decided to pass on the whole long hair thing?

Re: I\'m cutting my hair

wave.gif
smile.gif

I could've kept the hair, but I knew it wasn't in good shape, and plus I wanted to do something different and dramatic. No regrets so far.
smile.gif

I feel yarl I cut off about 4 inches of my hair to a shoulder length bob. I absolutely love it. I think long hair is not for everyone. Sometimes your hair looks alot healthier and better when it's shorter. I just hate to see people try to hold on to length and the ends be all thin and raggedy looking. I think I may keep my hair like this. My SO really likes it so that helps.
smile.gif

[ QUOTE ]
atlien said:
I just hate to see people try to hold on to length and the ends be all thin and raggedy looking.

[/ QUOTE ]

You ain't kidding.
ohwell.gif
But you're right, long hair is not for everyone. Plus, when I'm ready for some length, I have my packs of hair awaiting.
laugh.gif

Congrats Neen!!! It's great to know what works for you and if long hair isn't your desire, I wish you the best in finding that killer cut!!!
smile.gif

I too have decided to pass on long hair. I've had long hair my whole life and i've decided I need something different. Also i've noticed that everytime my hair gets to a certain length I cut it anyways, so I said why am I wasting my time. Right now im deciding whether I want layers or just a cut to my shoulders. But i'll let everyone know what I decide.