I'm ashamed to tell him..

*~Mocha~*

I'm seeing someone right now and everything is going great. He's the most genuine and respectful man I've ever been with. However, I'm scared and ashamed to tell him what I do for a living. He is an established man with a great career. Me on the other hand, not so much. We spoke about where we went to school and the degrees we have. I have a bachelors in business/finance, graduated about 5 years ago and I'm not in my field. He assumed I work within the field but I do not. I work in the Customer service dept for financial company. I'm not sure if I should allow him to continue assuming or come clean. I'm thinking if things get serious he'll eventually have to know because I don't like lying.

Should I tell him or just let it go?

I'm thinking of starting an MBA program but with my luck in employment I'll just get further into debt and still be underemployed. Anyway, what would you do?

men don't care what you do for a living. let it go. unless you lied to him. then you have an issue.

You do what you do. If you are ashamed of it, your insecurity will shine through. I think it would not matter to most guys if he really likes you. If he does care about your job, you don't need to be with him anyway.

I guest my point is, you are the one who need to come to term and accept yourself. Once you do, it doesn't matter what other people think.

Tell him and get it over with. Nothing shameful about working in customer service, nothing at all. If he's as great as you think he is and if he really likes you I don't think he will care. He may try to encourage you to seek better employment, pursue your MBA though, etc. I know I personally hate when a person intentionally withholds important information. It makes me not trust them.