If at first you don't succeed, try try again!! [pic heavy]

PPGbubbles

So I just finished an install and Im sooooo happy with the results I had to share :) and I have pics too!

Okay, so I am a DIYer. I have been doing my own weaves, braids, kinky twists etc for the last 10 years... I have gotten pretty good but there is ALWAYS room for improvement. being a DIYer is all about trial and error so I wanted to show my error and then my success to encourage fellow DIYers not to give up!!!

Now to the point! This is my second go round with the same batch of hair. I used sensational goddess remi 1b 12''... Great hair and all but a little to silky for my texture...me being a 4xyz"andre didnt inclulde me" I was having some issues with the blend on this bad boy. You can see my texture in my avatar.

The first time I installed this hair was the thurs before my fri Bday celebration in early November. I envisioned my hair down is loose curls but that Fri night but I justpined it to the side and added the accessory to distract people from the two textures I have definately seen worst but :wallbash: I am my worst critic!... heres my look that fri.

Bdayhair.jpg

My friends said it was fine but needless to say as soon as I got back home I used the same hair cut off the weft to put the perimeter in micros... ( I have a small head and bought 2 packs I didnt even use all of the first one so I had plenty to spare)

I only kept that in another 2 weeks, I was over it because it wasnt the look I was going for :sad:. I removed it and chalked the hair up to a loss But I did keep the foundation in and re-installed a kinky weave.

Here is a pic of my last install looks like... I do em' the same every time. It blends so well... I use model model dreamweaver indian hair in "Indi Afro curl" 12" I use 1 pack
DSCF1998.jpg