I haven't been retaining as much hair

CarLiTa

as I used to in the past...
it's frikkin ridiculous:mad:

why??? because my ends are just NOT getting it together, and I'm getting very upset.
I'm in my second year of college, and my first year, I trimmed around 4" gradually, meaning that I didn't retain most of what I grew.

My last trim was in late June. Granted, it's time for a trim now, but I'm just kinda mad about the idea that I'll be trimming 1"! and frankly, I don't want to, but I like nice ends, so that's what I need to do.

I've been trying to get my hair back to the length it was mid-2006, which is near waistlength, and I haven't been able to get it there since. I keep hovering at right below BSL, and with the constant trims, I just go from above BSL to right below it, back and forth, over and over.

I've HAD IT!:wallbash:

I think I'm going to brace it and become obsessed with my hair like I used to be when I first started this haircare journey. I think I'm going to start washing more than once a week, at least twice a week, and come with a concoction to spritz my ends with daily... this will mean keeping the hair bunned most of the time, which I do anyway because sometimes it just looks bad:ohwell:

sigh... i just really needed to vent. :sad:

You are on the right track. Just make the changes that you suggested and hopefully that will help. Other ideas- adding glycerine or honey to your conditioner. Using more moisturizing oils. Keep us posted.

as I used to in the past...
it's frikkin ridiculous:mad:

why??? because my ends are just NOT getting it together, and I'm getting very upset.
I'm in my second year of college, and my first year, I trimmed around 4" gradually, meaning that I didn't retain most of what I grew.

My last trim was in late June. Granted, it's time for a trim now, but I'm just kinda mad about the idea that I'll be trimming 1"! and frankly, I don't want to, but I like nice ends, so that's what I need to do.