I HAVE A DILEMA....BSL TO MBL......

J-Moe

OK ladies,
I've been growing my hair out with sew-ins for about 3 years now & I still can't seem to reach MBL :wallbash:I'm BSL & I have been for sometime now. Can someone please chime in, I had some really good growth in the past but it seems to have just stopped. I will admitt that I've slowed down on the vitamins or pretty much fell off but dag.. just took my sew-in out yesterday it has been in for 8 weeks & I'm going to the salon this afternoon to get a light dusting.... Do I put the sew-in back in or just bun, co-wash etc.. & take care of my hair..... Ladies I'm stuck REALLY...
Any advice would help...:crossfingers:

Your hair probably hasnt stopped growing, it has just stopped retaining more length. Its no different than the person who gets to shoulder length and then stays at shoulder length for years. Maybe your hair has gone as far as it can go with sew-ins and you should probably do like you said and try other protective styles,:yep:

Dont get yourself too upset over it, after all, you have managed to remain at BSL. That is quite an accomplishment.:grin::grin::grin:

Thanks Chelz,
I figured as much but I was hitting so many goals I was like YES, this is how I'm going to get there.. But I'm just stuck.. I may peak I head into your Juice Challenge

i would like to know as well. :yep:

i'm also someone who has been at BSB for about over a year. it's difficult to maintain nice ends at a length that is longer than BSB for me, it seems... but i am going into braids today for the entire summer so.... hopefully i can reach MBL and keep my hair moisturized...

^^^ LivingDol1, well good luck girl, I hope we both can get there I was hoping to be there by Sept., but I guess we'll just have to wait & see. Happy Hair Growing....

You said it yourself you kinda fell off.

Maybe give sew ins a rest and after your dusting you go hard on taking care of your hair in a different way.

But...