I feel like I'm Flushing my Vitamins down the Toliet!

jtsupanova

I assume you all know that the body absorbs an alloted amount of vitamins (whatever is needed) and the rest is excreted from your system. My problem is that I dont think my vitamins a being properly absorbed or absorbed to its maximum potienal.

In short how do you take your vits so that everything dosn't get flushed down the toliet (you know what Im talking about... the mellow yellow)

I have tried taking taking them at night, in the morning,through out the day, drinking more water you name it.

btw I am taking
MSM 1000mg (pill form)
A multi vitamin
biotin 1500mcg
flax seed oil
Super B complex

Am I just taking too much?
TIA

Last edited:
Your body asbords what it needs and flushes the rest. Also, some vitamins help other vitamins absorb better. Sorry I'm not good at that, my mother normally helps me out. Hopefully someone will chime in soon.

I would like to know this as well. I had no idea that seeing the mellow yellow meant the pills were wasting through. I thought that meant they were working.:lol: :lol: . I have noticed that with my new vit reggie, My urine is not mellow yellow. So I guess it is working.

I now take Centrum as my multi where as b4 I was taking a store brand, which caused the mellow yellow I believe

Nothing else has changed. I still take my reg other vits.

Iron, biotin, MSM, Flax seed, Fish oil, Primrose and GnC Ultra Nourish and newly added Kelp.

kally said:
I would like to know this as well. I had no idea that seeing the mellow yellow meant the pills were wasting through. I thought that meant they were working.:lol: :lol: . I have noticed that with my new vit reggie, My urine is not mellow yellow. So I guess it is working.

I now take Centrum as my multi where as b4 I was taking a store brand, which caused the mellow yellow I believe

Nothing else has changed. I still take my reg other vits.