I don't think Kinky hair is a disease! Re: My Copper Deficiency Post

cocoberry10

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=165719

Oh, my goodness ladies! I don't know where to even begin! I've never done this before (done a post about a post, or "defended" my post), but I felt the need to!

PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

I DO NOT THINK KINKY HAIR IS A DEFICIENCY OR A DISEASE!

I started the thread above b/c after doing research on natural hair (as I'm transitioning), I found an article on copper and hair kinkiness. I clicked on it and it mentioned Menkes disease. I did not include the info about Menkes disease to insinuate that I think we with kinky hair have the disease. I included it, b/c that's where my info about copper came from.

I also wanted to inform ladies about the benefits of copper, which include, but are not limited to...benefits for the hair! That's all I'm going to say about this!

I did not read you other post, but I don't really see how the topic (according to the title of the thread) is offensive.

I mean, we say that hair growth in internal and the best way to take care of your hair, skin, nails and body is by starting on the inside, so why can't a deficiency of some sort interfere with your hair texture?!

I am not sure if you were saying that kinky hair in general is caused my a deficiency, but I have kinky hair and I have had time when it was harder to deal with my hair because I was dieting, eating junk, etc.

Yes, my hair is kinky, but during those times it was not as soft and manageable.

lol dont watch it cocoberry!

i for one knew exactly what you were trying to say.

no offense round here x

I did not read you other post, but I don't really see how the topic (according to the title of the thread) is offensive.

I mean, we say that hair growth in internal and the best way to take care of your hair, skin, nails and body is by starting on the inside, so why can't a deficiency of some sort interfere with your hair texture?!