I AM A Believer!

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
Add me to the list of ladies that add honey and/or olive oil to your conditioner. I did this tonight and my hair is acting as if it has amnesia regarding that little (somewhat disastrous)salon visit 5 days ago. It feels awesome(silky!) and I'm not losing all those strands of hair anymore.

I added 1 tbsp honey and 1tbsp EVOO to 2 tbsp Kenra Intensive Emollient Treatment in case anyone's interested.

I don't know what took me so long to do this, but so glad I did. :up:

I'm going to try this next wash day! I just bought more honey too. Thank you for sharing your experience!:)

It's about time. You're so late! You know those gallon conditioners you see at sally's? I stretch them out with olive oil and honey!! SLIP SLIP SLIP!

Supergirl, I cannot believe you. As a fellow long hair I took it for granted that you were doing this. I have been doing it for over two years now and I know I have discussed this with the ladies on this board. Bad, Bad, Supergirl!
Just kidding. Also try heating the olive oil for about 10 seconds before adding the honey and then mix with your favorite conditioner. Cover hair with a plastic bag, wrap with a hot towel and let your hair marinate in this for twenty minutes to an hour. Unbelieveably soft and moist hair.

So, my next question is does this work well with coconut oil??????? How does the coconut oil compare to the olive? What other oils are good in this concoction? :)

I used to do this a long time ago. I don't know why I stopped. Actually I don't know why I stopped doing a lot of things. I need to get back to the basics and I will start with this. I remember it leaving my hair very soft!!

Supergirl, won't the coconut oil harden when mixed with the conditioner??

Supergirl said: