HOW TO MAKE A LACE FRONT LOOK MORE REALISTIC.

Drtondalia

Hi Ladies of LHCF!! :wave: :circle:

I have been PSing since January 1st 2011 with half wig La'Omara. I get a new one every two to three weeks.

I have recently purchased a few lace fronts but in don't feel they look as natural on me as the half wig I've been wearing. I looked far and wide for the Sensationell Lauren LF. I saw so many videos about her on youtube.

I really wanna switch up and wear her but she looks so not like it could be my own hair. I've been putting her on every night to try and get used to the curls and length and maybe take away some of that new wig shine.

What can I do to make her appear more natural and less boxy around the edges? Also is the lace supposed to be so hard??

Thanks for any help you can give me. :feedback:

Hi Drtondalia,

I felt the same way (preferring regular wigs to lace fronts) and just broke down a few months ago and buy a full lace wig. For the price of a "few" lace fronts, you can buy a full lace wig online. There is even a method (search You Tube for "no glue" or elastic lace lace wig method) of attaching without glue and tape -- my biggest reservation.

Good luck, Curli

I've watched a lot of YT videos where people try to make a l/f look real and I'm sorry I don't believe there is anyway, you can make it look real up close. If Beyonce & Jennifer Hudson cant get it right, with all their access to stylists, I don't see how a bunch of people on youtube can fool anyone up close.

This is not to knock Martina ( I like her and her videos) but I noticed she didn't take a photo upclose and even after application, when she came right up to the camera, you could see the line of the lace.

I think the best thing to do with LF wigs is to pull out a bit of your own hair to cover the hairline of the actual wig. I don't know how else to explain it but maybe one day I'll make a YT video demonstrating what I mean.