Votes: 40 24.0%
  • Once or twice a year

Votes: 28 16.8%
  • Never

Votes: 65 38.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mdmommy99

Is there anyone here who goes to the salon on a regular basis? I have tried to stay away from the salon because I know they use a lot of practices that aren't good for my HHJ, but I am a horrible stylist and I'm tired of my hair looking a mess all the time.

My hair is natural and before I joined LHCF I would go maybe once a month to the Dominican salons to get a blowout which I know was not good and maybe 1x a month for a natural style. I never experienced any breakage, but wasn't retaining as much length as I would like. I would like to look nice though and even with all my yt tutorial watching styling just isnt' one of my talents.

I have seen so many horror stories on here about scissor happy stylists etc. I just want to know if there is anyone that goes to a salon regularly and has been able to retain a lot of length.

When I was younger I was going once a week. My hair broke off soooo much so I stopped. Now if I do go, It's usually once a year if even that...

Great thread, OP.

I do not, have not, and WILL NEVER trust a stylist when it comes to cutting my hair. The only time I go to the salon is for my highlights. But they better not bring any type of scissors toward MY head. :boxing:

I hate being at the mercy of other people when it comes to my hair. No one will ever take as good care of your hair... or keep your best interest in mind... than you.

HHJ!!

I do not, have not, and WILL NEVER trust a stylist when it comes to cutting my hair. The only time I go to the salon is for my highlights. But they better not bring any type of scissors toward MY head. :boxing: