HOW MUCH WOULD YOU CHARGE?

Mandy4610

Hey Everyone,

A few people have been asking me to to there hair lately and they are willing to pay me for it.
Every time someone asks me how much they should pay, I have no idea what to say to them (I kinda feel weird asking for money for some reason:look:), so I am wondering how much you guys would ask for, for the following services:

FYI, they would bring their own products for all the services

1. Relaxing and rollersetting
2. Deep Conditioning and rollersetting
3. Wash and rollerset.

I am not a professional, but I am armed with info from yall and I did casually spend time at a Salom my mom used to run when I was in Africa.

What do you guys think?

I don't know what to tell you except:

Figure out how much hands on time you would spend on each item and then multiply it by a reasonable hourly rate such as 10 bucks or so. Thats probably gonna give you a ball park idea of what to charge. Once you figure out that amount call around to a few local salons to find out how your potential pricing compares to their costs. If its something that you want to do and your comfortable with it then go for it.

Hey Mandy! seeing that we live in the same city...
My stylist who works from her home (not licensed here in Canada,she's dominican) charges $60 for a relaxer, $25 to $30 for a rollerset and blow out.

Hey Mandy! seeing that we live in the same city...
My stylist who works from her home (not licensed here in Canada,she's dominican) charges $60 for a relaxer, $25 to $30 for a rollerset and blow out.
Thanks danysedai, This is helpful. How have you been? We should get together some time.

Mandy4610, just let me know when! let's do it now that it is summer, you never know when it'll be cold again all of a sudden...

tropical-punch, post the prices anyway, she'll need the comparison anyway.