How long do you go between washes?

Glib Gurl

Lately I've been washing my hair (pre-condition, shampoo, and condition) 1-2 times per week (usually after my hair gets soaked after a good workout). This got me thinking - back in the day, I would go for WEEKS without washing my hair . . . and I'm not talking a week or two . . . I'm talking about four weeks and up. In fact, the only reason I would wash my hair is because my head would start to itch! (Ewww, I know. But what can I say? I was a busy college student who hated washing hair in the nasty dorm showers . . . also I wasn't that big into haircare . . . I usually would just pull my hair back into a bun or braid and be done with it.)

These days, I look at washing my hair as a chance to "start over" style-wise.

I'm just wondering how long others stretch? (BTW, I use the term "washing" loosely. It could be between co-washing or swabbing for those of you with braids/dreads . . . . whatever you consider to be "cleaning" your hair . . . . )

Now, the max I'll go is a week, and that's when I have my hair flat-ironed or set. Otherwise, if I've got my goofy bun in, 2-3 times a week. However, I just shampoo, deep condition, oil and bun.

I wash twice a week. I co-wash on Wednesdays and shampoo wash on Sundays. It works great for my hair since it's easier for me to detangle while it's wet.

I wash once a week usually on sundays and I co-wash 2 or 3 times during the week, I must co-wash if I don't I have alot of tangles and breakage

I wash everyday, but the longest I've ever gone was 22 or 23 days because I didn't want to ruin my braids.

I usually wash everyday or every other day. Starting this week I am going to start doing it once a week because I want a color rinse.:) Usually it bothers me not to wash daily if my hair isn't straightened but this week was great.

Before stretching my touchups-which I started 4 years ago I would CWC
twice a week. Since then at least 3-4 a week. Two of those times I DC