How do you wear your hair to the club???

MWilson569

<font color="red"> </font> I am a college student down in atlanta ( originally from brooklyn) and I like to go and and have fun at the clubs occasionally. My hair is natural type 3b-3c and Ive tried braid out style with a little protein gel for hold. But by the time I leave the club my hair is a large frizzy afro. I was wondering what kind of hair styles you all wear while going to the clubs and also what kind of products are good for no frizz ( for sweating while in a crowded club). I would love to continue to wear my hair in the braidout style because I love it but if theres a product I can use to prevent me sweating it out ..that would be great...
rosebud.gif

I don't wash it before going out because it will only come back smoky and limp afterwards...but I tend to flip it with a curling iron and spritz it for hold, which I know isn't too healthy. But I notice that your is natural so maybe you could use a serum or anti-humectant to keep away the frizz, HTH....

I wear flexi rods most of the time, I can dance and not have to worry about sweating it out all that much.

Don't play, but I'll wear a wig to a club in a minute. I hate the smell of cigs in my hair the next day.

i think you should carry a headband in your purse. if your hair starts to expand, just slip that on your hair and pull it back to give a semblance of control. lol! i love the braidout style on some curly hair though. it's really cute!
smile.gif

Girl I feel u on that one. I used to use alcohol based gels and hairsprays, but oh my god, it made my hair so crunchy and stiff and u know there's always some fool wanting to touch a black girl's hair!!
fishslap.gif