How do you protect your hair at night?

Aireen

I'm trying to find the best way to protect my hair at night to keep it knot free. I like wrapping but I always have kinks in my hair after because I'm not good at it. I also usually put my hair in a twirled bun for waves but I get some unwanted knots after 3 days of doing this. How do you keep your style but still protect your hair at night? If you have a video on Youtube, that would be helpful too. Thank you in advance. :sad:

I do pincurls, large bantu knots (gives me beach waves), and large plaits or twists (2-4 at most) with satin rollers at the ends (gives me a wavy long bob with lots of body). I cover with a satin cap and sleep on satin pillowcase.

I do pincurls, large bantu knots (gives me beach waves), and large plaits or twists (2-4 at most) with satin rollers at the ends (gives me a wavy long bob with lots of body). I cover with a satin cap and sleep on satin pillowcase.

Anything to keep your hair straight? :)

Ms kibibi has a cross wrap tutorial on her you tube.

I use this method with a doo wrag and a silk scarf on top.

Also I always put a pinhead size drop of oil on my ends before wrapping. When i say pinhead i mean it. Just a tiny tiny drop (maybe two tiny drops) so that my hair is lubricated and doesn't tangle. My hair is fine, so it's prone to knots, tangles and dryness.

I also just started using dr bronners organic peppermint hair creme. (a tiny tiny drop as well). It's full of oils, but my hair drinks it. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all.

I would like to know what others do also! When my hair is loose (and straightened) I just sleep with a satin pillowcase and thats all- it stays straight until I wash it.

I would like to know what others do also! When my hair is loose (and straightened) I just sleep with a satin pillowcase and thats all- it stays straight until I wash it.