How do you position yourself to be found?

*SkolarStar*

ETA: In response to the Steve Harvey thread.

Let's face it, chasing men is NOT what we're going to do. Positioning though? :yep:

I explained the concept of positioning to one of my good friends and at the beginning of the conversation she was like, :ohwell:. By the end of the conversation she was like, :yep: "teach me grand master." :lol:

Now, I am no expert like other posters here who go on multiple dates per week, or even per day. I've just been paying attention to the right posts and acting upon them. If you're not familiar with the concept of positioning, it's putting yourself in the right atmospheres to be approached men. Location. Location. Location. I could tell when I was getting better at it based on the men that I would meet. Now it's to the point that I'm meeting men who (just about) fit what I want and we go further based on compatibility.

I don't remember who said this, but she said that dating is a numbers game. The more men you meet, the higher chance you have of finding the one for you.

How are you positioning yourself to meet high amounts of men? No matter how obscure, list it.

ETA: Time to edit this list!
I don't have a lot, but I'll start:
~No matter where I go, I'm dolled up.
~Places I go on a regular: church, the grocery store, the car wash, sorority chapter meetings at the Y, work, Urban League events and meetings, social outings that are not at a club, target
~I wrote a list of what I wanted and stuck to it (not superficial)
~I focus on myself (the best thing)

Threads that help me:
~That Girl 2015 Challenge
~Sensuality thread

Last edited:
I think looking your best, being confident, and going to where the men are is a good start. Next is looking approachable which is all about body language and demeanor. Men look for a green light before approaching so your demeanor is everything after your look.