How do you moisturize hair?

vickyd

I have been reading lately that many ladies are "moisturizing" their hair daily or twice daily. What does this mean? I don't think I do this. I have used Amla Lite hair oil on the length of my hair and have started to do daily scalp massages. The reason for the confusion is that some have said that using oil is not the equivalent of moisturizing. Just a question for the pros before I start the 2007 Bootcamp challenge. TIA

vickyd

I'm not a pro, but I do moisturize. :)

If I'm wearing my hair down I light spray my hair all over with my concoction that is mainly water but also has a few oils and a little conditioner mixed in.

I've always used the Dove Daily Moisturizing spray that Locksofluv raved about and it works great.

If I'm wearing my hair up I tend to use one of my creamy leave-ins because I'm heavy-handed.

HTH

vickyd said:
I have been reading lately that many ladies are "moisturizing" their hair daily or twice daily. What does this mean?

It is literally adding a product high in water content to your hair. Look for a conditioning leave-in with water as the first ingredient. If you use something that is light, like a mist, it won't cause your straight styles to revert either. Simply spray lightly, four to six times, then run your fingers through your hair until it is dry. You can then apply a light oil to seal the water in.

Hope that helps, Vickyd.

Royal Glory said:
It is literally adding a product high in water content to your hair. Look for a conditioning leave-in with water as the first ingredient. If you use something that is light, like a mist, it won't cause your straight styles to revert either. Simply spray lightly, four to six times, then run your fingers through your hair until it is dry. You can then apply a light oil to seal the water in.

Hope that helps, Vickyd.