Hi, I'm a newbie!

Farida

Hello Ladies!

I'm Viv and I'm a college student. My hair type naturally is 4a/4b. I had virgin hair until I relaxed at age 14. By the time I was 17 my hair was bra-strap length, thick and healthy. When I was 17 I moved from Kenya to the USA. I had my hair in braids and when I was taking them out I accidentally cut the front of my hair, so it was short like bangs while the rest was long. After I took my braids out I retouched the relaxer. I moved to college and my hair began to really break at the ends, to the point where I'd just grab scissors and chop off inches myself. Now, my hair is so broken it is at my neck. I got fed up and decided to grow it out, but then got fed up again and relaxed it. I want my hair to grow and I need help. With breakage it has been stagnant. I have tried to stay away from irons and only blow-dry once in a while. Instead I use a bonnet dryer when I condition. I just did an aphogee treatment and my hair is still breaking at the ends. Help!

Welcome! You'll enjoy yourself here and learn a great deal about caring for your hair. I joined last month and already I am seeing results from the "sharing" on this board. The ladies here are soooo nice. See you around!:) Blessings for your journey!

9.gif

Your hair may need more moisture.

welcome. you need to improve your hair's moisture intake. so up your moisturizing shampoos, conditioner and daily moisturizers until the breakage stops.

Thanks for the warm reception ladies. :)

I did do a deep conditioner and moisture treatment after the aphogee. Maybe I didn't leave it in long enough? I left it on till it was hard.

I have attached my pre-re touch pics. The pics are of 3 months of growth. I also attached one post re-touch pic. I had a super-trim to get rid of my non-existent thin ends.

Attachments

• back growth.jpg
    back growth.jpg
    3.6 KB · Views: 11
  • top growth.jpg
    top growth.jpg
    4.9 KB · Views: 9
  • done.jpg
    done.jpg
    4.4 KB · Views: 8