Herbal Essences Conditioners Are Pretty Darn Good

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
They are a good cheapie conditioner. I used the intensive blends conditioning balm after Jade raved about it. It is very good, but I didn't realize that the others are as well. When I got my retouch a little over a week ago, when my stylist put her hands in my hair, she said that it felt sooooooo good and asked me what I'd used--it was the herbal essences and I had air-dried too.

I have the Intensive Blends Color Treated (though my hair isn't colored)
I also have the Fruit Fusions Color Protecting and the Fruit Fusions Hydrating...

PJ ism is a never ending story
up.gif

I have never tried the conditioning balm but I did try another regular one for dry hair and it didn't do much for me. I was disappointed b/c I did like the smell.

Re: Herbal Essences Conditioners Are Pretty Darn G

SG, ive been combing the city looking for this product for at least 6 months to no avail. Where'd u get yours?

Lord have mercy girl, will it never end??? You have the BOMB hair and well, you know I want to be just like you so...

driver.gif
<------ That's my dh, I don't drive. I'm in the passenger seat,
rofl.gif

CH,

I got mine at Walgreens, Kroger, and Target.

When Jade talked about the Conditioning Balm, I got that at Wal-Mart.

Supergirl, how would you compare Herbal Essence to Neutrogena's Triple Moisture Line?

Well...

They are nothing alike. The HE's are very light and creamy. You can immediately feel the softening when you put them on your hair.

The TM (Masque) has more weight and when you put it on your hair, there is a slickness that you can feel (due to the oils I suppose)

I really hope that helps--it's very difficult to compare those two.