Hennalucent-Used to be the rage, is it nearly as good as Henna?

melodee

Years back (yes, I'm an old head here) folks were singing the praises of Hennalucent, organic translucent henna. They said it was an excellent conditioner and loosened curls, and gave a nice color to those who used Sunset Glo. I sued the neutral once and it was okay, but not all that. But I was told you have to use it consistently to see results.

Now the new Henna (body art quality) bandwagon is riding down the road, and I wanna jump on it. But it's seems easier to use Hennalucent. Does it hold a candle at all? I guess not, but figured I'd ask.

Good question. That is exactly what I used a couple of times years ago. Is it the "compound" henna that we are not supposed to use on relaxed hair, or not?

I'd like to know too.

RG,

I am not a henna expert and so I'm hoping some with chime in. I think that compound henna is not to be mixed with commercial dyes and chemicals. Body art henna is I think supposed to be less potent and okay to mix. Translucent henna-well I don't know how much henna's in it.

I use Hennalucent. I'm still not sure about henna, so I'll stick with that. I think it makes a good protein treatment for the hair. All of the o darker colors turn my hair jet black.

I'd be interested in finding out more about the hennaluscent. I have light brown hair and am afraid of using something that will make my hair dark. I love my natural hair color. I am currently using the Amla oil but only once a week, if that, because I'm afraid of my hair getting darker. I have seen the threads on henna and am very interested if there is an option which will give me the benefits of hennaing but not the added color.

tnorenberg said: